top of page

2020 Year-End Awards


Congratulations to all SBC-CDS 2020

Year-End Award Winners!


As you all know, 2020 was a challenging year. With all the date changes, lockdowns, and Covid protocols, it was hard for show organizers and competitors alike to plan their show schedule in any kind of normal way. So this year, we wanted to honor all of our members who had the courage to get out there and show, even if they didn't qualify for our usual Recognized and Schooling show divisions. 


We added a division called INTREPID to recognize our members who may not have qualified for a Recognized or Schooling award, but who had the bravery to show at a rated show, and sometimes traveled long distances to do it. 


We also developed the VIRTUAL SHOWS this year, and were more than excited to acknowledge our members who participated in this new division.

View our list of 2020 year-end award winners here

View our list of 2020 trophy sponsors here

Awards Photo Album:

(click photo to enlarge)


Junior: Aleja Lopez Horse: Splendid Spring Award: Jr. Virtual - First Level - 2 / Champion 66.39 %


Junior: Brooklyn Gagne Horse: Curran Award: Jr. Virtual - Intro C / Champion 67.25%


Junior: Ava Johnson Horse: Facile Award: Jr. Virtual - Training 2 / Reserve 62.59%


Junior: Chloe Adrian-Giannetto Horse: Princess Isabella Award: Jr. Virtual - Training 3 / Champion  65.34%


Group Photo: 2020 Junior Year-End Award Winners

Hats Off
to the

Michelle Freels & Wynnona, Year End AA GP Freestyle Champion 67.05 AA FEI Reserve Champion 62.55


Susan Ashbrook & Don Tesoro, Adult Amateur (AA) FEI PSG Champion 67.87%


Dan Quinajon and Elan, Year End 2020 AA Virtual Intro Level Champion and Virtual Show High Point award 70.94


Mary Couch, Istala & Karen Christensen sharing the 2020 honor


Mary Couch & Istala, Year End 2020 AA Intrepid 4th level Champion 61.99


Karen Christensen & Istala Year End 2020 AA Intrepid was 4th Level Reserve Champion 59.80

bottom of page